Month: December 2013

  • travel bug biting so hard

    http://matadornetwork.com/notebook/greenguide-to-working-new-zealands-wineries/

    New Zealand wineries.
    I honestly just wanna work for a year and stack money somehow. Maybe I can do this. I feel guilty that i have no plans for Europe or Africa though, lol. I've just been on the Pacific.

    http://matadornetwork.com/abroad/get-paid-to-study-chinese-in-taiwan/ ... http://www.tw.org/scholarships/2013_Huayu_scholarship_application_form.pdf
    Taiwan Huayu Scholarship (They give $850/month too) to learn Chinese. I really wanna experience Chinese New Years here!! Maybe I can ask my friend i made in Taiwan when I went to visit there last year to help see if I can go there next winter through the university he graduated from.

    ..I have so many languages I want to dip my feet into and so many cultures to experience and so many places to see while I'm young.

    Also, on a random not. I've been looking for a "purpose". A need to come back to California later on. Also, my "manhood" feels bad that I didn't do anything "important" or "noble."

    This looks interesting: being a wildland firefighter. I mean, it sounds like something for me in my late 20's, early thirties. No? If I'm crazy strong by that time. But it sounds so adventurous! omg. you're not standing around all the time behind a factory, or behind a desk. Not getting shot at by an enemy or a pawn by the government. Just you vs nature. woahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. lol.

    http://matadornetwork.com/notebook/how-to-become-a-wildland-fire-fighter/

    I kinda also wanna experience a lil of "monk" / monestary life. sounds real enlightening.

    Also, if I'd work in another Asian country other than Korea, it might be Vietnam, lol. LAND OF PHO AND VIETNAMESE SANDWICHES. I feel bad that I'm hella not including Japan in but, maybe Julius can cover that base. I can only see Japan as a vacation spot now and not somewhere I'd want to live. (ski resorts, food, onsen/hot springs).

    ONE LIFE.

    P.S. I told my mom I'd learn Tagalog and her side's dialect. @_@.

  • i'm punishing myself

    for being hella slow with my degree. for not learning enough korean. being unrealistic about units.

    but, we'll see what i can do. even if i can get 2/3 of it done by then would be a huge accomplishment. as long as i finish.

    it would be nice for me to find a part-time job. adrian told me about hillcrest bart. u think it'll be finished by march? my brother FINALLY has his driver's license. he's graduating next year. YOU'RE ALL OLD.

    i wanna try taking korean classes at UC berkeley (if they still have that community college unit thing where i can just take classes as a community college student).

    there's hella people living at my mom's house now. can i have permission to sleep at ur guys' houses here and there? freakin, i'ma go crazy the first week lmao.