March 18, 2013

  • Language Scholarships

    http://www.borenawards.org/

    The government sends people abroad to learn languages essential to "National Security." I think that I want to learn languages mostly from the developing and from some of the developed world.

    I want to finish off Korean... and still want to touch on Mandarin (in Taiwan.. plus, I like their accent lol), Portuguese.. I guess in Mozambique in Africa) ..

    I think that the major asian or european languages will be the best to focus on, before delving into something like Tagalog, Italian, Burmese, Indonesian, and Cantonese.

    Mostly the last ones cuz of my own culture, learning about their cultures, and the growth in businesses / economic opportunity in those countries. I'll probably do the Middle Eastern languages and Spanish classes last :P

    ..using barryfunenglish to learn korean.

    T_T I need a gpa over 3.4 to be eligible for the scholarship. D:

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment