May 9, 2013

  • so like

    Sometimes ... err, a lot of the time, I feel like I haven't grown up. I characterize growing up as no fun, limited alcohol, loneliness, no parties, everyone busy all the time with no time for anything.

    But I guess our interpretation of fun might change and we may appreciate the time we have to rest, as we get older.

    Oh well, I'm 20 only once. Gotta try a bunch of things just once. I'd regret it later if I didn't do all the things I wanted to try when I was younger.

    I mean, I have a list of things to try out when I get older too. Like, raising a kid, working in a public office position, learning more languages.

    One thing I'm afraid of though, is marriage/ settling down. Totally not ready. I'm afraid of divorce and getting bored. I hope I party and date so much that I'd eventually want to get into somethig serious later.
    I feel like people get divorced around their 40's, or mid-life crisis age. That they didn't experience enough of life and that they didn't prepare enough for the commitment. I know that the first obstacle I wanna work on first is the money problem. As for the getting bored part... hmm. Dunno.

    Sounds like something I'd wanna try when I'm older.

    ______
    Anyway, back to the not feeling like an adult part. Basically, I don't feel like an adult also cuz I didnt finish my degree. Since highschool was my most recent long-term educational achievement, I feel ungrounded. All these freakin jobs waiting for me and I can't have them. At least I'm making friends and expandin my personal network but what about my professional network? I thinkni needa finally use LinkedIn and start playing that game now.