May 15, 2013

  • teacher's day. fun story time.

    Volleyball Tourney
    so, korea has teacher's day. and actually celebrates it, lol.

    school is out and it falls right b4 buddha's bday so the weekend starts earlier usually ^_^ blahalhaha.
    usually there's a volleyball tournament between schools in each county. our school is pretty good but we lost ;P. but we made it halfway thru the tournament. 

    -insert rice wine and soju and food break here- 

    after that, we ate lunch. -insert soju and beer here-
    after that, we went bowling. -alcohol break-
    and usually there's a dinner or something after, but my school just left after bowling (or half of them left). i've been feeling like the school isn't as "together" or "cohesive" anymore cuz of the new principal & vp and some new teachers. it's a new dynamic but everyone is very nice. and plus, our principal lives 2 hours away so she has to drive and stuff so it's hard for her to stay long :( .
    Rescue Mission
    anyway, my friend did the triple threat and had another hwesik after bowling .. more drinking for her.
    so she called me to save her LOL. i mean, she can drink (wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better than me), but apparently her principal doesn't know when to stop.
    omg.. after i got dropped home, i biked back to that part of town to locate the restaurant. she didn't answer her phone so i assumed it died (it did). then i had to awkwardly walk up the stairs to the floor where her school was. and awkwardly greet her school's staff to awkwardly steal her away. 
    i asked where she was and she was in the bathroom. 
    and then they asked me if i was her boyfriend. 
    i said no.
    and then her principal spoke in korean and another teacher translated it as "he can't let her go because you're not her boyfriend. he can't trust you" or something like that LOLLLLLLLLLLLL. and then some teacher yelled "fighting!" as if i actually wanna go out w/ her. 
    and then she finally came out. and then i told her what's up. and then the principal grabbed my hand and led me to where he was sitting and offered me a drink.
    typical korean culture.
    lol somek. (soju + mekju) .. soju & beer.
    he made me do a love shot. 
    then i was force fed. (i mean, it's culture for them to wrap up something in a leaf and feed you). 
    then another love shot.
    then, he introduced me to the vice principal.
    and i had a love shot w/ the vice principal.
    then, he introduced me to her mentor teacher. 
    then i had a love shot w/ her mentor teacher.
    then i got force fed again with another lettuce wrap but it had a bunch of wasabi. omggggg. i was hella hard to eat it, it was so .. spicy. (spicy? is that the word for wasabi? they were eating hwe.. like a korean sashimi) omg... 
    then, he introduced me to this one male teacher.
    and i had a love shot with that male teacher.
    and then, i said i had to go.
    and we motioned out.
    but then, as i got up, he brought two cups and we poured more someks for each other and had another love shot.
    FMLLLL LOLLL.

    of course, lareisha recorded my love shots on her iphone. 

    i swear, that principal. LOL. when cindy was there, i swear they said we were a couple too. 
    oh, my relationship with that school.
    Aftermath

    She said she was hungry cuz she didn't eat any of the hwe (raw fish). So we went to get pizza for her to eat later. But we ended up eating it at her house.
    omfg we were kinda obviously drunk. I tried to hide it as hard as I could. cuz we were at the pizza place across the middle school with kids. drunk foreigners out in the daylight.
    Like, i was explaining her how to order pizza w/ out onion and corn and like i could feel the ears in the place all on us.
    so we went back to her place and ate the pizza and me explaining to her her drunk escapades from clubbing last weekend LOL. 
    Man that was good pizza. shoulda ordered another one.
    Well, i fell asleep and woke up like at 11pm. Mind you, all of this was in the DAYLIGHT. I probably fell asleep at like 5 or 6. :P
    omg, fun times.

    I wanna get drunk w/ my school but people didn't drink much cuz they drove. But I mean, drunk tipsy teachers in public lawll. (I mean, not all of them, but quite a few of them). wow. Korean drinking culture.