June 13, 2013

  • attendance

    i wrote the attendances wrong -_-;;. maybe i shoulda just wrote the kids names in and photo copied 'em. i already made 10 copies tho. i don't want th vice principal to think i'm wasting hella paper lol.

    just.. writing their names in korean takes a million years for me. lol.
    anyway. thinking about that girl again. lame. 
    back to my pomodoro and updating my saturday class's attendance. hopefully by tonight, i'll finish all this paperwork & my friend can help me for the next TOPIK test so I can get more focused with my Korean. been slacking for two months. 

    But, I'm reading this manwha and it reminds me of the love hina manga days, lol. this one is in a highschool though. but with enough action, awkwardness, and perviness to keep me reading, lol. after finishing this manhwa, i guess i'll start watching that kdrama so i can work on my listening skills.

    -----------------
    more serious questions and topics.
    i'm kinda glad I didn't go after some random major in music or language or that stuff. (though, i haven't finished much of my degree due to degree hopping). i don't have enough passion in that. my thing is, even if i do finish my degree and get a good job at an export company or document editing at an engineering firm, or even just go back to teaching making hella dough... i still wish I had a passion. I have so many things to try but I haven't given them a chance. 

    I still want some forms of expression in..

    sports
    arts
    music.
    the thing is, i see some teachers here that didn't pursue something related to their degree/passion and ended up teaching..haha. i read a thing that there's a sports major that korean guys go after when they dream of becoming a soccer player. dunno if that's true about the coffeeshop dude, but his major was in something sports-related and he's working in his sister's coffeeshop like 7 days a week from like 6am to 10pm (and he finishes cleaning by 11 or 12). Sometimes, I feel like she opened it up just for him to work...lol.
    ...
    Would you ever give up pursuing a passion for love? I mean, the longer you're with the person, the longer you have to work things out. we don't always have to have a bite of all of the cake as long as we enjoy most of it? right? :P .. .hahaha. 
    ------
    guess i can do something with my youtube channel.
    also, i'm having more interest in learning portuguese. i don't have to learn a new alphabet-per se and it just sounds awesome! i've always wanted to learn another european language but nothing appeals to me like portuguese.  

    I like it cuz, it's a language with many dialects around the world (south america, africa, asia (macau, malaysia) .. i don't know much about the culture and haven't experienced it first hand, and it could be useful in the future. it's kind of the mysterious-kewl language that i wanna look into. 

    i still wanna learn chinese but man, all that work for the tones & characters? i'm not ready yet. maybe when i'm 30. I also wanna learn persian. I've always wanted to look into a middle eastern language and the fact that iran is sorta isolated is appealing to me. I like forbidden things.. LoL. Like how I wanna go to southern Philippines.. but probably just Davao where it's "safer?" Iono. dude.

Comments (2)

  • my friend was studying to be an xray technician then his family ended up moving to arizona where his brothers live. they own a donut shop so he ended up working there.  he works an insane amount of hours and during graveyard hours.  

    He loves it Haha. I think he loves it cause he makes money.  he ends up always blowing it all though.. its veong if you renember him.. he'll save up like thousands of dollars then spend it frivolously when he comes to LA to visit friends.  like that he went to LA then drove to the bay area to visit us then he spent money on hotels every night for a week.. just so his friends can hang out in it and he paid for all their meals
    But thats so much hard work down the drain and could have gone somewhere else! as long as he's happy and can live with working that kind of life i guess..
    I waana see what the girl looks likeee xD

  • @ConKhii - lol donut shop. whatever makes him happy :P

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment